Practical Philanthropic Conversations

Advancing gift planning inside and outside your organization

Are you a charity professional looking for practical training on speaking with donors and internal colleagues/your team about the value of strategic gift planning? If so, this learning experience is tailor-made for you!  Over three sessions, this course will cover how to talk to donors, how and why to talk to your internal teams, and how to work with advisors and the community to advance major and legacy gifts.

You will leave with confidence in your ability to raise funds, represent your program, and expand your program in your community.

Who Should Attend

This online course is suitable for several different groups, including:

  • Executive Directors of small non-profits
  • Fundraising generalists who manage planned giving from the side of their desk
  • Gift Planning specialist fundraisers seeking more in-depth training
     

We are also offering four pre-recorded 'Gift Planning 101' sessions to purchase in advance of this course, to ensure participants feel comfortable with the basics of gift planning before diving into this content.  The bundle of four is available for an extra $100.

If you would like to discuss the suitability of this course for your personal learning objectives, please contact Paul Nazareth, VP of Education, at pnazareth@cagp-acpdp.org.

The Experience

Three, four-hour sessions (with built-in breaks) spread across October and delivered online.  Day 1 will focus on conversations with donors, day 2 on talking about gift planning within your own organization, and day 3 will focus on external conversations with your community and with professional advisors, with a focus on marketing and storytelling. 

Unique to this course, participants will be given practical homework tasks after each session to complete and bring to the following session for discussion. The sessions will also focus heavily on role-play to help participants build the practical skills and experience they need.


Dates

October 5
October 19
October 26

Time

11am - 3pm ET
8am - Noon PT

8:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. PT
Day1: October 5
9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. MT
Day 2: October 19
10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. CT
Day 3: October 26
11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. ET
12:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. AT

Cost

Early Bird Pricing (April 27 - August 20)
Member: $600
Non-member: $700
 
Regular Pricing (August 21 - October 1)
Member: $700
Non-member: $800
 
Optional: Purchase the 4 Gift Planning 101 sessions for an additional $100

Prices are tax exempt

Faculty

Paul Nazareth, MFA-P, CAGP

CE Credits

9 CFRE credits and/or 9 hours of MFA-P recertification credits

View the agenda

 

Register Now

 

;